Pledge your Donations for the new monastery
Pledge

Poya Dana List

"If you knew what I know about the power of giving, you would not let a single meal pass without sharing it in some way." - The Buddha

Poya Sil Observance Day The Poya Dana sponsor Telephone
Durutu poya Sil Observance Sunday 21st January Samanthi & Rohana Marakawatta 613-823-3793
Navam Poya Sil Observance Sunday 25th February Chamindra & Ruwan Warnapura 613-270-8411
Madin Poya Sil Observance Sunday 25th March Udula & Nimal Ratnayake / Lasanthi Samarawickrama 613-825-9370
613-800-4063
Bak Poya Sil Observance Sunday 29th April Kanthi & Lakshman Dias 613-224-5244
Vesak Poya Sil Observance Sunday 13th May Vidyaratne family 613-440-4705
Poson Poya Sil Observance Sunday 24th June Niranjala & Chaminda Weerakoon 613-366-4090
Esala Poya Sil Observance Sunday 22nd July Susantha/Dayani Mohottala, Newton Perera
Nikini Poya Sil Observance Sunday 26th August Dilani, Gamini & Thilaka Jayaratne Family 613-824-2299
Binara Poya Sil Observance Sunday 23rd September Shantha / Damayanthi 613-295-9935
Vap Poya Sil Observance Sunday 14th October Gamini & Devika Senerath 613-823-8606
Ill Poya Sil Observance Sunday 18th November Rukmin & Priyanka Family 613-843-0849
Unduwap Poya Sil Observance Sunday 16th December Open to commemorate Dr. & Mrs. (Dr) Jayewardena 613-321-5677
Do not be angry to protect me

Monks, if others speak in disparagement of me, of the Dhamma or of the Sangha, you should not be angry, resentful or upset on that account. If you were to be angry or displeased at such disparagement, that would only be a hindrance to you.
If others disparage me, the Dhamma or the Sangha, then you must explain what is incorrect as being incorrect", saying: ‘That is incorrect, that is false, that is not our way, that is not found among us.’
Monks, if others speak in praise of me, of the Dhamma or of the Sangha, you should not on that account be pleased, happy or elated. If you were to be pleased, happy or elated at such praise, that would only be a hindrance to you." If others praise me, the Dhamma or the Sangha, you should acknowledge the truth of what is true, saying: ‘That is correct, that is right, that is our way, that is found among us’.
The Buddha (Brahmajala sutta - DN 01)